Hello? It’s me

IMG_1742Hello internet. My name is Chelsea Karrenbrock, and I am a sophomore at Texas State University studying Public Relations in the School of Journalism and Mass Communication. A few little fun tidbits about me: I love animals (especially dogs), the outdoors, getting crafty, and I might be
slightly addicted to coffee. I am a daughter of Christ, and I am proud of who I have become with God’s help. Also, I rescued a yellow labrador retriever this past summer, and it was probably the best decision of my life (her name is Molly).


One of the classes I am currently enrolled in, Fundamentals of Digital and Online Media, is required for my major, and this blog is a part of the class curriculum. We had free range when it came to topics, so I chose to make my blog about being happy; more specifically, how to be happy. I, along with many others, have been through a couple of rough patches in this crazy life, and I am here to share my experience and tips of how to overcome those hard times. Whether it is a bad day, or a bad month, my blog is going to be geared toward getting you out of those bad spells.


Throughout the duration of this semester, I will be posting copious amounts of information about being happy on a variety of levels; spiritually, physically, mentally. Honestly, I believe my blog will speak to a large amount of people, considering happiness is something everyone generally strives to achieve. Being happy is something that I have always struggled with due to inner demons, so I hope by sharing my experiences with you I either encourage or educate you. I can’t wait for you to read about my journey to happiness.


Until next time,

Chelsea

P.S. Here are some pictures of Molly, because she’s just so dang cute.

IMG_0818 IMG_1779 IMG_1772

 

Leave a Reply

